Georgia Association Awards

BOMA Georgia annually presents association awards, which are among the highest honors bestowed by the association. Individuals may nominate themselves, a co-worker, vendor, BOMA Georgia staff member or anyone who is employed by a BOMA Georgia member company who has made a significant contribution to BOMA during the preceding year. The association awards presented in 2020 recognize achievements during 2019.

For more information about the annual association awards program, contact the BOMA Georgia office at (404) 475-9980 or at View Previous Award Winners

Manager of the Year

The award recognizes a property or facility manager who has demonstrated leadership in building operations and management. During the past year, this may be exhibited through some of the following: exemplary leadership; teamwork with coworkers and vendors; reduction of energy and/or water use; implementation of environmental sustainability practices; achievement of LEED, BOMA 360 or Energy Star designations for their property; improvement in operational efficiency, tenant relations or best practices; and/or active involvement in BOMA Georgia. A letter of support from the nominee’s direct supervisor is required.

Engineer of the Year Award

The award is designed to recognize an engineer who has provided innovative ideas to their building/facility in saving energy, time and/or money. Award nominees will be evaluated on job performance, ethics, credibility, professionalism, community service, team building, industry training, and support of BOMA Georgia. A letter of support from the nominee’s direct supervisor is required.

Allied Member of the Year Award

The award may be presented to any allied member (with the exception of the chair and vice chair of the Allied Member Resource Group) and recognizes outstanding achievements or contributions to BOMA Georgia and to the office building industry during the preceding year.

Young Professional Award

The award is presented to an individual in any category of membership who has been active in BOMA Georgia for four years or less and has demonstrated excellence in serving the commercial real estate industry in their area of expertise. The award is intended to recognize and encourage individuals who are still early in their career. A letter of support from the nominee’s direct supervisor is required. Individuals may receive this award only once.

Committee Chair of the Year Award

This award is designed to show appreciation to an outstanding BOMA Georgia committee chair. The award recognizes job performance as committee chair, ethics, credibility, professionalism, team building, ability to lead and influence the committee, and support of BOMA Georgia over the course of the previous year.

President's Award

This award is given at the discretion of the association president to a deserving BOMA Georgia member or staff member who has served beyond the call of duty.

Foundation Philanthropic Leadership Award

Given at the discretion of the Foundation trustee chair, the award, which may be given to individuals or companies, recognizes leadership in supporting real estate education and research through the BOMA Georgia Foundation. 

Huey Award

Presented to an individual only once in their lifetime, the Huey Award honors years of dedicated service to BOMA. It may be awarded to any BOMA Georgia member or staff member who has been active for at least seven years. In essence, the award is presented to an individual who has tirelessly given their time in service to BOMA.

See our previous association award winners


BOMA Georgia TOBY Awards

The Outstanding Building of the Year (TOBY) Awards is the most prestigious and comprehensive program of its kind in the commercial real estate industry. The award recognizes building quality and management excellence. To earn the award, all facets of a building's operations are evaluated, including tenant-relations programs, community involvement, emergency preparedness, security standards, and continuing education for building personnel. The building's floor plans and site plans are also reviewed. The TOBY Award Program includes a special category of competition, the Earth Award. Requirements for this category vary and local applicants must use the Earth Application.

See our previous TOBY Award winners!